Australia Vs India 2018/19: T20I Preview

India will be eyeing to start their tour on a high when they take on Australia at their own backyard at the Gabba on Wednesday. It has been an interesting battle over the last few years, with both the sides having split up records. The visitors were the team to have whitewashed the T20 series last time at the Down Under. However, they will face a firm test this time around.

India have taken an experienced side for this tour, but the former Skipper MS Dhoni is not able to find a place in the squad sheet. Besides, the experience of Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, and the Skipper Virat Kohli will be crucial to India’s success because they are the ones to have mustered a huge amount of runs over the course of the year. Lokesh Rahul has not been in a significant form, but he’s expected to step up his gear and fight for a place in the eleven. Both Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik have also travelled to this tour. In the all-rounder department, India have picked Krunal Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Khaleel Ahmed and Jasprit Bumrah comprise the bowling department. On the other side, Australia have named an inexperienced squad when it comes to international cricket. But, they those players have played tons of domestic cricket. D Arcy Short and Captain Aaron Finch are expected to kick off the proceedings for the Aussies higher up the order. The likes of Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott and Alex Carey will be the men to stabilize the batting in the middle order. The bowling department has the likes of Nathan Coulter Nile, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Billy Stanlake, Ashton Agar and Adam Zampa. Following the first T20 at Brisbane, the rest two games will be held at Melbourne and Sydney on Friday and Sunday respectively.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal. Australia Squad: D Arcy Short, Aaron Finch(c), Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Billy Stanlake, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa.